Alphadictionary.com

Our Sponsors

Technical Translation
Website Translation Clip Art
 

Using posting text features

What would you like to see on our site?

Using posting text features

Postby sluggo » Thu Feb 18, 2010 9:06 pm

Another little little thing, but it's been going on forever...

When I have a longish post and wish to italicize or bold or URL etc some part, as soon as I hit the appropriate button the entire post jumps up to the top and I have to go find where I was and relocate the cursor. (Does everybody get this? I've had it from the beginning, regardless what computer or browser).

I'd just like the text to stay where it is and insert the feature.
Stop! Murder us not, tonsured rumpots! Knife no one, fink!
sluggo
Grand Panjandrum
 
Posts: 1476
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:58 pm
Location: Carolinia Agrestícia: The Forest Primeval

Postby saparris » Tue Feb 23, 2010 10:41 am

I have the same problem, except that mine in intermittent. Sometimes the post stays where it is, and sometimes it jumps to the top, leading me to think that it's a glitch rather than a quirky feature.
Ars longa, vita brevis
User avatar
saparris
Senior Lexiterian
 
Posts: 767
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 5:33 pm
Location: South Carolina USA

Postby LukeJavan8 » Sun Feb 28, 2010 1:21 pm

Mine is likewise intermittent.
-----please, draw me a sheep-----
User avatar
LukeJavan8
Grand Panjandrum
 
Posts: 3521
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 6:16 pm
Location: Land of the Flat Water


Return to Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest